intuitive cooking, sensible eating.

Open Tab

This morning it occurred to me, as I looked at the pack rat state of my Chrome browser (10 tabs open), it occurred to me that I may have a way to solve this bad habit – one of the  many on the chopping block.  Since I am busy this week, why not just share all the recipes I want to, but probably will never make, with you guys.  It will help you see some of the blogs I read, and some of the recipes and techniques that stick out to me, and melt into my creative base as a cook.  I have to go to the deli soon, so I am going to just make a simple list of links.

I will be updating with my own creations this weekend – am planning a baking recipe, a new salad & dressing, entree, and a surprise ;)  I am so ready for spring, change, and for transitions to ease into routine and normalcy.  Cooking feels like the most stable thing right now, it is my touchstone, yet it also is something meant to be shared.  I hope you all will be cooking with friends and family this upcoming week.  If you do, post your stories and what you made!  I am very curious about who reads this – don’t be shy.

Pictures for a less barren post – this is what I have been doing to be creative since time has been allocated otherwise for now:

(tab closed)

Much love.

One response

  1. Hi Liz!

    How did you go making your Perfect Poached Eggs?! I’ve been using this sneaky trick for quite a while now and will never use any other method to get that runny yolk every time! I thought I should share it with everyone!

    I’m happy to have stumbled upon your blog after you left your comment. I had a good time clicking through your links of interesting blog posts.

    I look forward to reading your new salad recipe!

    March 8, 2011 at 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.