intuitive cooking, sensible eating.

Indoor Gardening

This is my first real off topic post here, though eventually I think there is potential for it to be very relevant: I have bought 2 plants.  They do not produce food and are not edible, but I would like to begin a small indoor garden.  First I need to see if I can keep these plants alive before I get my hopes up that I can properly tend to tomatoes and whatever else seems reasonable to grow indoors.  Plans are good for morale on gray days like this one, and I decided a while back that if I was feeling crappy, wearing black, and listening to depressing music I should go ahead and cheer myself up with some plants.  Today that’s exactly what happened:

I got a jade plant and a epipremnum pothos.

If anyone has any suggestions on successful indoor gardening techniques, has any tips, or recommendations of plants I should try, please comment!

One response

  1. Lizzz

    I have a geranium in my office that helps to get me through the cold winter months. And a 2nd plant that I can’t remember the name of right now – the kind that likes it’s root to be scrunched! It is happy in my office too.

    December 2, 2010 at 3:33 am

Leave a Reply

