intuitive cooking, sensible eating.

Mitten

I have returned home from North Korea for a long overdue visit to my mitten home.  I am very excited about this trip – the novelty of single degree temperatures, feet of snow, favorite foods, beverages, and most of all, people.  I will be headed to Chicago later this week, and will document my food related adventures there, which will hopefully include my favorite burger place, granola, Stanley’s, and, most of all, good people.

That said, my trip began at midnight at a Steak n’ Shake with my Dad….

Here is what I made us for breakfast.  We both love eggs and toast, so that is what I made!

Dad's

Mine, with raspberry preserves

It's good to be home...

Leave a Reply

