intuitive cooking, sensible eating.

Josh Kerby: Cook & Friend

Josh and I met back in middle school at Hillside in Kalamazoo, MI.  We were awkward together, shy, figuring out life. Turns out, we both love to cook! We used to grill a lot and certainly did some damage back in the day –  we were neighbors for a few years on Walnut St. in Kalamazoo, and then I actually moved into his old apartment (a funny story for another time).  He is one of those people with whom I have gone through times of speaking very little with, but we have always stayed in touch, and it makes me so happy to see him doing so well!

He got his CA degree in Grand Rapids and has now moved out to Portland.  I mentioned the place he works a few posts ago (the Arleta Library Bakery Cafe).  He sent me some pictures of his breakfast special from a couple of weeks ago to post on here.  If you are out on the west coast, definitely check out his skills.

I totally stole some of these pictures of him off his social networking site of choice, as I do not have any shots of him on my computer (yet..)

Leave a Reply

