intuitive cooking, sensible eating.

A Favorite Spring Dessert & Fresh Music

I love this dessert so much.  Last time I made it was the classic way, with cherries.  I made little muffin sized ones, which was a nice twist.  This time I twisted it by using strawberries, while cooking it in the traditional large pan.  The recipe is the same one I used before, on this time substituting the strawberries.  Make sure you butter the pan really well, or it will stick and get all messed up when you try to serve it.

The swirl on this is a store bought balsamic reduction sauce I put on things all the time.  Balsamic  vinegar makes a fantastic addition to fruity desserts because of its sweet and tangy nature, it compliments berries especially well.  I recommend a splash in any cobbler, crumble, or clafoutis you make this season!

I would also like to share some music with everyone this morning.  My friends have released a fantastic new album you all should totally check out.  Grand & Noble has been working hard on getting this out, and will hopefully be playing some shows this summer in Chicago and surrounding areas!  You can listen to the tracks, and buy the album here.  My favorite tracks (at the moment) are In Effigy and Send Me On My Way.

Leave a Reply

