intuitive cooking, sensible eating.

spring……………end of summer

And here we are!  Lots of tomatoes, corn, too many herbs to make way too much pesto, cicadas, shorter days, cooler evenings, and fantastic things to cook.

So, given all my options, what sounded awesome?  Yeah, dude.  A BLT.

I used Sarkozy’s “The Other White Bread” and some maple turkey bacon.  Homegrown tomatoes, so juicy.  I put Fage yogurt on my sandwich instead of mayo, some honey mustard, and balsamic glaze.  Oh, and Clancy’s.

Sated and contented, I then I reinvented the wheel.

I think I might be back… Hope you all have been well ❤

 

Leave a Reply

